1. Vice-Chancellor : Chairman
2. Dean Faculty Council for Postgraduate Studies in Science
3. Dean Faculty Council for Postgraduate Studies in Arts & Commerce
4. Two (02) Teacher participating in Postgraduate teaching in the subject or subjects concerned elected by the member of the Faculty Council for Postgraduate studies :
a) Vacant
b) Vacant
5. Ten (10) teachers of affiliated colleges imparting teaching in Arts, Science and Commerce of whom one shall belogs to a teachers training college or other professional college, if any elected by the teachers of such colleges:
a) Vacant
b) Vacant
c) Vacant
d) Vacant
e) Vacant
f) Vacant
g) Vacant
h) Vacant
i) Vacant
j) Vacant
6. i) Dr. Hariprasad Sarkar, Principal, Garhbeta College
ii) Dr. Pabitra Kumar Mishra, Principal, Bhatter College, Dantan
iii) Dr. Abdul Motin, Principal, Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya
iv) Dr. Ashis Kumar Gupta, Principal, Sevayatan Sikshan Mahavidyalaya
7. Two (02) persons having special knowledge in the subject or subjects concerned nominated by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor
a) Professor Subrata Mukherjee, Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
b) Professor Rabindranath Bhattacharyya, Professor, Dept. of Political Science, Burdwan University, Bardhaman
8. The Secretary, Council for Undergraduate Studies - Secretary