

Midnapore – 721 102 West Bengal Phone: (03222) 276554/555/557/558

Fax No.: (03222) 275329 Email: vidya295@sancharnet.in

The list of the Inter College Tournaments and the result which we have organized In the year of 2013-14

1) Football- Only selection trial was held.

2) Kho-Kho (Women)

No. of colleges participated: 13

Date of the tournament : 11th September, 2013

Result : Champion – Mahishadal Girls College

Runner up - Midnapore College

3) Kho-Kho (Men)

No. of colleges participated: 14

Date of the tournament : 12th September 2013

Result : Champion – Midnapore College

Runner up - Haldia Govt.College

4) Volleyball

No. of colleges participated : 17

Date of the tournament : 18th September 2013

Result : Champion – Belda College

: Runner up -K.D.College of Commarce and

General Studies

5) Kabaddi (Men)

No. of colleges participated: 08

Date of the tournament : 9th **January, 2014**

Result : Champion – Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya

Runner up – Sukumar Sengupta College, Keshpur

6) Kabaddi (Women)

No. of colleges participated: 8

Date of the tournament : 9th **January, 2014**

Result : Champion – Raja N.L.Khan Womens' College

Runner up – Midnapore College

7) Cricket (Men) Only selection trial was held.

VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY Department of Sports

Midnapore – 721 102 West Bengal Phone: (03222) 276554/555/557/558

Fax No.: (03222) 275329 Email: vidya295@sancharnet.in

8) Athletics

No of Colleges Participated Date of Competition

: 11th -12th December, 2013

Result

Champion – Midnapore College (74.5Points): Individual Champion-(Boys) **Palash dutta**

(Midnapore College) 13 points

: Individual Champion-(Girls) Malina Mahata

(Vivekananda Satabarsiki Mahavidyalaya, Manikpara)

15Points

: 10

: 30

9) Chess

No of College Participated

Date of Competition

Result

: 21th January, **2014**

: Winner (Boys) Hirak Bose (Kharagpur College)

: Winner (Girls) **Susmita Das** (Egra SSB.College)

; Runner (Boys) 1.**Sadhan Mishra** (Egra SSB.College)

2. Gurupada Ghorai (Egra SSB. College)

: Runner (Girls) Nairita Pradhan

(RajaN.L.KhanWomens' College)

10) Yoga

No of College Participated : 10

Date of Competition

: 8th October, 2013

Result

: Winner (Boys) **Sajal Manna** (Panskura Banamali College)

: Winner (Girls) **Riya Basudhar**

(Vivekananda Satabarsiki Mahavidyalaya, Manikpara)

; Runner (Boys) **Satyapriya Das** (Belda College)

: Runner (Girls) **Sriparna Maity**

(Mahishadal Raj College)